PRAIRIE-HILLS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT DISTRICT ANNEX MARKHAM, ILLINOIS 60428

June 1, 2020

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 2:05p.m. followed by Roll Call.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Barbara Nettles, Ms. Joyce Dickerson and Ms. Juanita Jordan. The following members were absent: Mrs. Myers, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Walker.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Mrs. Deborah Clayton, CSBO and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

3. Approve JMA Construction Management Agreement

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to Approve JMA Construction Management Agreement. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Mrs. Myers, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

Mrs. Myers joined the meeting at 2:10p.m.

4. Approve Personnel Recommendations

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to Approve the Personnel Recommendations. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

Mrs. Taylor joined the meeting at 2:15p.m.

5. Approve Resolution to Terminate 12 Month Employee

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to Approve the Resolution to Terminate 12 Month Employee, Ms. Rhonda Jones. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

6. Audience Participation

N/A

7. New Business (2:20)

N/A

8. Executive Session (2:200)

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried at 2:20p.m.

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to end the Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried at 2:35p.m.

9. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried at 2:35p.m.

Submitted by,

Sharron Davis, President

Barbara Nettles, Secretary